Now Reading
The Best Looks From The 2019 Glamour Women Of The Year Awards In South Africa

The Best Looks From The 2019 Glamour Women Of The Year Awards In South Africa


The 2019 Glamour Women of the Year Awards celebrated 11 iconic South African women who are the epitome and essence of everything Glamour and South African women stand for. This event by Glamour was done in partnership with Tanqueray Gin and took place at The Venue Melrose Arch in Johannesburg.

According to Glamour, South African women are colourful, powerful and resilient. This we definitely agree on! Glamour further went on to describe the 2019 Women Of the Year Awards as a celebration that was an elevated combination of fun, inspiration and much needed positivity about womanhood.

A cross section of the winners

The categories and winners of the GLAMOUR Women of the Year 2019 excellence included:

TV & Film – Terry Pheto

Digital Influencer – Emma Sadlier

Sport – Desiree Ellis

Music – Shomadjozi

Art & Design – Lady Skollie

Health – DR Tlaleng Mofokeng

Media & Advertising – Patience Stevens

Science & Technology – Prof. Lindiwe Innocentia Zungu

ICON – PJ Powers

Activist – Jessica Dewhurst

Business – Stacey Brewer

Check out some of the best red carpet looks from the 2019 Glamour Women of the Year event…

Nambitha Ben-Mazwi
Asanda Sizani and Connie Ferguson

Uyanda Mbuli
Terry Pheto, Anele Mdoda and Olwethu Leshabane
Zandile Msutwana
Asanda Sizani
Terry Pheto
Kayise Ngqula
Dr Pashy
Enhle Mbali
Prof. Lindiwe Zungu
Dr Tlaleng Mofokeng
Relebogile Mabotja
Tsholofelo Matshaba and Connie Ferguson
Athania Mothiba and Connie Ferguson

Photo credit: Instagram, Twitter | As captioned

For the latest in fashion, lifestyle and culture, follow us on Instagram @StyleRave_

Leave Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Style Rave participates in various affiliate marketing programs, which means we may get paid commissions on editorially chosen products purchased through our links to retailer sites.

Copyright © 2024 Style Rave NG LLC dba STYLE RAVE

Scroll To Top