Now Reading
Mimi Onalaja Switches Up Things For ZAZAII x BeautyRev ‘Shop Her Style’ Series | Video + Photos

Mimi Onalaja Switches Up Things For ZAZAII x BeautyRev ‘Shop Her Style’ Series | Video + Photos

[dropcap]E[/dropcap]very quarter, ZAZAII selects a  top celebrity, a member of the fashion cognoscenti or fashion influencer to choose looks that are inspired by their style and curate key pieces in their online store as this forms a part of their new ‘Shop Her Style’ series. Each influencer will showcase their unique style, chosen exclusively from pieces available in store.

In this themed editorial in collaboration with ZAZAII and BeautyRevNg.com, Mimi Onalaja, a Lagos-based TV Presenter and style star shows off her flawless yet laid back style in the looks she pulled out from having dinner with the girls, staying at home or being a wedding guest.

The accompanying editorial film was shot by Arcadia Media for ZAZAII Create and photographed by Tosin Akinyemiju Studios for the glossy shoot.

Watch the campaign video and continue to learn Mimi’s rules of style…


With Mimi, there are 5 basic rules of style and they are as follows:

Keep it Simple, then Add one Piece of Extra

Most of the time, I like to work with simple, clean looks and as few items of clothing as possible. It’s easier to manage my look and stay in control of my style this way. Then, I add one statement element (mostly earrings, sometimes sleeves, maybe fringe… anything really) and I have a simple look that pops!

Pay Attention to Your Hair

Even I am still learning this one, but hair does really tie a whole look together. A wrong hairstyle can completely change the direction of an outfit, so a little more attention to it is key.

Show Some Leg

Now, this is something I love to do. It’s the perfect way make a look a tad bit edgier without feeling like I’m doing too much. Say yes to those shorts and definitely to that mini shift dress.

Try Something New

I stay true to myself with my style 98% of the time, but once in a while I’d try something new; what’s the worst that could happen?! Plus it’s a great way to have some fun and make great fashion memories while at it.

Stay Comfortable

This is most important to me. I only look as confident as I feel, and there’s no confidence to be felt if I’m fussing and tugging at my clothes all night. Be comfortable, always.

The rest of her looks






Creative Team

Subject: Mimi Onalaja | @mimionalaja

Photography: Tosin Akinyemiju | @tosin.akinyemiju

Video: Arcadia Media TV

Makeup: Ada for ZAZAI Beauty Room

Styling: Mimi Onalaja | @mimionalaja

Art Direction: Isoken Ogiemwonyi | @theobsidianway@experiencezazaii

Assisted: Nneka Chima | @nneka.chima

Brands: Nuraniya | @nuraniyastudios, Rococo | @rococothebrand, Kale & Kulema | @kale.kulema, Bibi Lawrence | @bibilawrence, Bel Angelique | @belangelique_store, Woman By Aisha | @womanbyaisha, Uju Estelo | @ujuestelo, Amarelis | @amarelisatelier, Sanusi Lagos | @sanusilagos, Toka Toka Lagos | @tokatoka_lagos

For more info and general inquiries, contact ZAZAII at 36 Balarabe Musa, Off Samuel Manuwa, Victoria Island, Lagos
Call: 09035925562, 07063719819
E-mail: cs@zazaii.com


For the latest in fashion, lifestyle and culture, follow us on Instagram @StyleRaveNG


Leave Comment

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top